2020 Hospice of Southern West Virginia Virtual Volunteer Banquet

It takes a special person to volunteer…

Each year, Hospice of Southern West Virginia hosts a volunteer banquet to honor those who have given their time to help our hospice. The COVID-19 pandemic made it impossible to bring our volunteers together as we normally would, but we still wanted to show our appreciation to those who lend a hand and their hearts to out cause.

Thank you volunteers for everything you do!

The HSWV 2020 Virtual Volunteer Banquet


Active Volunteers of 2019
Years of Service Through December 31st, 2019

1 Year of Service

Olivia Lopez
Violet Doolittle
Courtney Martin
 Steven Lively
Jacqueline Snuffer 
Joyce Mullins
Linda Richardson
Lydia Bailess
Felisha Schader
Rachael Green
Patty Willams

 2 Years of Service

Larry Blaylock
Wanda Blankenship
Bob Carter
Jill Heine
Ida Hill
Josh Jones
Sue Pack
Chris Smith
Phyllis Vealey
Bruce Williams

3 Years of Service

David Brooks
Jerry Dooley
Peggy Goins-Sovine
Tash Green
Donna Hendrickson
Caitlin Hudson
Rebecca Kirkpatrick
Patricia Lester
Breanna Mills
Ann Toney

4 Years of Service

Libby Allen
Sara Bane
Terri Blankenship
Chloe Blankenship
Joan Clark
Chuck Cooper
Connie Green
Nancy Jarrell
Roger Jarrell
Linda Lusk
Danny Lusk
Ying Wei Mulready
Marcy Nolan
Paul Presholt
Johnny Settle
Adam Yates

5 Years of Service

Evertt Fraley
Mickey Mitchell
Tammy Mitchell
Brenda Morris
Deloris Nelson
Darlene Settle
Norma Williams

6 Years of Service

Gwen Cooper
Helen Greene
Mary Gregory
Pat Mick
Zoretta Quesenberry
Gayle Swank
Eileen Tice
Lelia Toliver
Trudy Wardensky

7 Years of Service

Donna Canterbury
Greta Farley
Sally Jarrett
Tracy Kreisel
Kathy Kurzyna
Dan Lilly

8 Years of Service

Donald Adkins
Sharon Fink
Katie Lafferty
Becky Maynor

9 Years of Service

Jack Sizemore

 10 Years of Service

PH Calfee
Sharon Calfee
Lorinda Carter
Pat Earehart
Diane Elswick
Regina Mullins

11 Years of Service

Charles Lilly
Ginger Marshall
Julia Mollohan
Margie Owens
Okey Slate
Ken Souder
Mike Vernatt

12 Years of Service

Doc Barnes
Pam McMillion
Janet McNeal
AK Minter
Nancy Truman
Tom Truman
Jay Ziolkowski

13 Years of Service

Freda Plumley
Mary Stover
Shirley Minter

2019 Bronze Award Winners
For 100-249 Hours of Service

Wanda Blankenship   
Violet Doolittle  
Greta Farley 
Ida Hill
Nancy Jarrell
Patricia Lester
Pam McMillion
Janet McNeal
A.K. Minter
Rachel Minter 
Shirley Minter
Regina Mullins
Chris Smith
Debbie Spence
Mary Stover
Lelia Tolliver
Nancy Truman
Tom Truman
Michael Vernatt
Adam Yates

2019 Silver Award Winners
For 250-499 Hours of Service

Libby Allen    
Donna Canterberry   
Joan Clark  
Courtney Martin 
Gwen Cooper  
Jaqueline Snuffer
Eileen Tice